This dialog will be shown during the very first start of the software.
The user will be prompted to enter the operator and department name. By
default the name and location of the current operating system user will
be proposed. It is mandatory to enter
an operator name and the name cannot be changed later on.
These values can be reviewed in the Options dialog. It is possible to
change the department name later on via the options dialog.
is relevant for the Audit Trail.
When using the audit trail every modification
of an object will be recorded. The operator and department name will be
saved in the audit trail. Please review the details concerning the audit trail.