In addition to predefining the auto save options in Step 3 of the Reaction Wizard the user
may save reactions directly from the reaction window. If the reaction
configuration does not contain any auto save settings the user will be
prompted to save the reaction data/configuration if changes have been
made. The following options are available for saving
Why are the save buttons inactive?
The save buttons are only active if any changes have been made to an existing
configuration/data set. If a reaction has been loaded from a file or project
the save buttons will be initially deactivated.
Saving the reaction configuration:
Clicking on the save configuration button will save only the reaction
template as *.reactionConfig file. The user will be prompted by a file
selection dialog to select file name and location.
Saving the reaction to a project file:
Clicking on the save reaction to project button will save the reaction
data to a project file. Depending on the current status of the reaction
different saving options will be available:
- Unsaved reactions will be saved to a new project file.
- If the reaction has been loaded from a project and only the reaction
configuration has been changed, then the user will prompted to save the
modified files to the same project. Files will be added to the existing
- If the reaction has been loaded from a project and the reaction data
has changed, then the user will be prompted to save the reaction to a
new project file.
Saving the reaction to a folder:
Clicking on the save reaction to folder button will save the complete
reaction data to a folder on the file system. The user will be prompted
by a folder selection dialog. Please review the section Step 3 of the Reaction Wizard to learn
more about the folder saving structure.